Vimy Ridge Article

I have just found this really interesting article about Vimy Ridge http://www.history.com/topics/world-war-i/vimy-ridge-battle . It’s all about the battle of Vimy, and it’s by the History Channel, and they’re pretty accurate.

 

 

Summary: This article talks about the battle of Vimy Ridge in lots of detail; it describes the Canadian tactics during the battle. It starts out talking about the day that the Canadians started their assault and strategy. It mainly focuses on the way the battle panned out for the Canadians. The article ended with the amount of casualties totaled on both sides after the battle. If you want to learn more about the battle of Vimy Ridge, check out my twitter @Vimy_Ridge_WW1. I post daily facts about Vimy.

 

Why it’s good: I think the reason this article attracted me, was because of the fact that it was by the History channel. I’ve been watching the History Channel since I was seven, and they have always had relevant information. I have never trusted a website that doesn’t look like the people who created it have done their research. That’s why I chose the History channel article, because the people who work there have done research.

 

 

My thoughts: I have mixed feelings about this article. It does give a lot of information about the battle; it describes it as well as possible. Although, it doesn’t give a lot of information about the Germans and what they did wrong or what they could have done to stop the attack from being successful or even how they could have stopped the attack altogether.

 

You’re thought: I would really appreciate it if you could leave a comment saying what you thought about the article

4 thoughts on “Vimy Ridge Article

  1. Hi Chris i read the article and it is very interesting, me not knowing much about ww1 or vimy ridge it was even more interesting because it told me about one of the battles and about vimy ridge (obviously) thank you for posting this and i hope you continue to post thing like this

Leave a comment